James Murphy Completes New LCD Soundsystem Album

Yes you read correctly, this is not a hoax. James Murphy has announced that he has finished LCD Soundsytem’s third album, the follow-up to 2006′s ‘Sound Of Silver’.

The XX And La Roux Added To Øya Festival 2010 Line-UP

One of our favourite bands and probably one of our least favourites have been added to the line-up of this year’s Øya Festival.

Slow Club For New single And Koko Headline Show

Slow Club have announced details of a new single plus a headline show at Koko on the 1st June

Love Is All Announce New Album And Free Download

Indie pop Swedes Love Is All have announced the UK release date for their fourth album, as well as giving away a free download.

Feeder Announce More Dates As The Renegades

Feeder are set to return in April for another Run of shows as Renegades to playing more new material and possibly some old fan favorites.

The New Pornographers – Your Hands (Together)

Have a listen to a taster of The New Pornographers’ new album Together in the form of album track ‘Your Hands (Together)’

Grammatics Announce SxSW Warm-Up Shows

Grammatics have announced they will be playing a few warm up shows in the UK, before jetting off to Austin, Texas for SxSW.

Doves Announce Greatest Hits Album ‘The Places Between’

Doves have just announced the release details of ‘The Places Between’, a multi-format Best Of that includes songs from ‘The Last Broadcast’ and ‘Some Cities’, last year’s ‘Kingdom of Rust’ and their debut ‘Lost Souls’.

Gil Scott-Heron – I’m New Here (XL) 08/02/2010

A triumphant return for a man who has been away for too long, and we should be grateful for it.

Lightspeed Champion – Life Is Sweet! Nice To Meet You (Domino) 15/02/2010

Life Is Sweet! Nice To Meet you finds Lightspeed Champion firmly in his ascension as a solo artist.