The History of Apple Pie – You’re so Cool (Roundtable)

It’s a catchy love song that could soundtrack any future teen comedy but which also wears it’s lo fi credibility proudly on its sleeve.

Chad Valley – Equatorial Ultravox (Loose Lips)

So… please don’t be afraid to step out of the “chillwave” stereotype Chad Valley, you could be the person to shed some warmth on this chilly genre.

Noel Gallagher Confirms Debut Solo Album ‘High Flying Birds’

The full press conference will be available on YouTube later today and more details about a UK tour this autumn will be released.

Washed Out – Within and Without (Weird World/Domino)

For the fans of chillwave and Washed Out’s earlier releases ‘Within and Without’ is a bolstered and
tightly mastered new album

Emerging Artists #22 – Plant Plants

Following our recent lo-fi love in with the likes of The History of Apple Pie and Bleeding Knees Club, we’ve returned to the other side of things

Memory Tapes – Wait In The Dark (Jensen Sportag Remix)

Cascine signings Jensen Sportag have remixed Memory Tapes’ recent track ‘Wait In The Dark’, which will feature on his new album Player Piano, released today.

Listen: The Horrors’ New Album ‘Skying’

Before The Horrors release their third album have ‘Skying’, the band have made the entire album avilable to stream via their website and the widget below:

Radiohead’s Philip Selway Releasing new EP ‘Running Blind’

Radiohead drummer and solo artist Philip Selway is set to follow up his debut solo album “Familial” with a new EP. The EP, called “Running Blind”, will be released on 25th July through Bella Union and will be supported an appearance at Truck Festival the day before. According to Bella Union the songs on the [...]

Thomas Tantrum – Mad By Moonlight (Stranger Records)

Thomas Tantrum produced an instantly likeable slice of indie-pop, making this new outing a potential banana skin for the band this time around.

My Morning Jacket – Circuital (ATO Records)

My Morning Jacket return with their latest album, Circuital, which is the sixth release from the Kentucky band.