Lower Dens Announce New Album ‘Nootropics’

Lower Dens have announced details of their second album Nootropics, which will be released on Ribbon Music on April 30th 2012.

Listen: Porcelain Raft Streams Debut Album ‘Strange Weekend’

Before Porcelain Raft release his debut album Strange Weekend, he has made the record available to stream in its entirety.

Errors – Pleasure Palaces

Before they release their new album Have Some Faith In Magic at the end of the month, Errors have unveiled the video for lead single ‘Pleasure Palaces’.

Guided By Voices – Let’s Go Eat the Factory (Fire)

This is pretty much what anyone would expect from a comeback album, no new tricks but plenty of their old magic like

Listen: Jacques Greene feat. Koreless – Arrow

The track entitled Arrow is the first to be aired from Jacques Greene new EP Concealer, which will be released January 30 on his own label, Vase.

Ryan Adams Announces April UK Tour

The tour follows the release of his most recent album ‘Ashes & Fire’ on PAX-AM/Columbia in October 2011.

Los Campesinos! Announce UK Tour

Following the release of their fourth album, Hello Sadness, late last year, Los Campesinos! have announced a full UK tour for this coming March.

Cloud Nothings – Attack on Memory (Carpark)

Judging from this record, growing up is a pretty painful affair. If it produces art this good, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Emerging Artists #31 – Trailer Trash Tracys

Tthis London-based foursome make the sort of ethereal experimental tunes that turn pop songwriting on its head entirely and leave it feeling a little woozy.

Listen: New School of Seven Bells Track ‘Lafaye’

Lafaye is the second track to be aired from their forthcoming album, GHOSTORY and is also said to be “the tormented character”of the record.