Listen: NZCA/LINES – Compass Points Remix EP

NZCA/LINES have reworked one of their own tracks, Compass Points, with the help of producer Dave Bascombe, who’s previously worked with Peter Gabriel, Goldfrapp and Royskopp.

AlunaGeorge – Just A Touch

Following the release of their debut EP ‘You Know You Like It’ this week on Tri Angle records, AlunaGeorge have unveiled the video for EP single ‘Just A Touch’.

Wild Nothing Announces New Album ‘Nocturne’

Wild Nothing is set to return with a new album entitled Nocturne this coming August.

Benicassim Festival 2012 Preview

To help you decide which of the many of acts on the bill you should go and see at this year’s festival, we’ve listed our favourites below:

Hot Chip – In Our Heads (Domino)

Their recent appearance on Jools Holland provided us with a tantalising sneak-peak of some of the new songs from the album.

Bobby Womack – Whatever Happened To The Times

To mark its release directors Jamie-James Medina and Yusuf Pirhasan have produces a video album track ‘Whatever Happened To The Times’.

Listen: Echo Lake – Wild Peace

Before the release of their debut album Wild Peace, Echo Lake have made the title track available to stream.

Liars – WIXIW (Mute)

It’s clear that WIXIW is a very different record to what has gone before and that it’ll likely become to be known as the band’s ‘electronic’ record.

Two Wounded Birds – If Only We Remain

Before it’s released they have unveiled a new video for ‘If Only We Remain’, which is the second single to be taken from the album.

Santigold – Master of My Make Believe (Atlantic)

Sometimes a reintroduction can be hard, and through this release Santigold hasn’t been able to recreate that magic that she showed four years ago.