The Sound of Arrows – Nova (Esben & The Witch remix)

The Brighton trio have added their usual repertoire of macabre synths to the track, giving it a completely new direction.

Whirl – Leave

For those that like to gaze longingly into the abyss, Whirl are releasing a new EP ‘Distressor’ on April 25th available as a 12” and download.

YACHT – Dystopia

Today Yacht announced they will return with their second album for DFA records and their fifth in total, ‘Shangri-La’, on June 27th.

Thurston Moore – Benediction

Before its release Matador have given away the first track from the album, Benediction, which you can stream/download below.

Parenthetical Girls – The Pornographer

Parenthetical Girls are today releasing their new EP Privilege pt.3 ‘Mend & Make Do’ and to entice you to part with your pennies they are giving away a free track, too.

Cults – You Know What I Mean

Cults will be releasing 1000 limited edition 7” etched vinyl’s of their next single ‘You Know What I Mean’ for Record Store Day on 16 April,

Kitteh Fur – The Cedar Room (Doves cover)

The largely unknown Kitteh Fur have taken the epic anthem that first appeared on Dove’s debut LP and reworked it into something truly haunting and beautiful.

Connan Mockasin – Forever Dolphin Love (Erol Alkan Rework)

Connan Mockasin is set to re-release Forever Dolphin Love backed with a live album next week, 28th March, and before then producer Erol Alkan has reworked the title track.

Jamie Woon – Lady Luck (Schmink Wolf Re-fix)

Following the announcement last week of his début album last week ‘mirrorwriting’ Jamie Woon has released a remix of his next single ‘Lady Luck’

Thomas Tantrum – Sleep (Band of Skulls Version)

Southampton Blues rock trio Band of Skulls have reworked their fellow South Coast residents Thomas Tantrum new single ‘Sleep’.