British Sea Power Announce UK Tour

March 12, 2010 by  

British Sea Power are currently mixing their new album, which is the follow up to the ‘Man Of Aran’, and have just announced a string of dates which will presumably showcase their new material.

On the tour they will be playing their usual destructive live show and on certain dates perform their Man Of Aran soundtrack, live to a screening of the Robert Flaherty’s Man Of Aran film..

The dates are:

Saturday 3 April – Hinterland Festival, Glasgow Arches
Sunday 25 April – Colchester Arts Centre
Monday 26 April – Manchester Moho *Tuesday 27 April – London St Annes Church, Shoreditch (Man Of Aran)
Thursday 29 April – Sheffield Showroom (Man Of Aran)
Friday 30 April to Sunday 2 May – Tan Hill Inn, Reethh, North Yorks
Monday 3 May – Leeds Holy Trinity Church
Tuesday 18 May – Birmingham Glee Club
Wednesday 19 May – Liverpool Masque Theatre
Thursday 20 May – Leicester Y Theatre
Sunday 21 May – Bath Komedia
Monday 22 May – London Bloomsbury Ballroom


Comments