Cymbals Eat Guitars Announce UK Tour

January 6, 2010 by  

Cymbals Eat Guitars have announced details of a full European tour and new single.

The Staten Island four-piece have just recorded a new version of ‘Wind Phoenix’ which will be released on March 1st through Memphis Industries.

This is the third and final single taken from their critically debut album ‘Why There Are Mountains’, released in October.

‘Wind Phoenix’ will be backed by the quartet’s cover of Elliot Smith’s ‘Ballad of Big Nothing’.

The band has also announced they will be returning to the UK for a run of dates preceding their next single.

Upcoming Europen and UK dates:

Tuesday 9th February – Scopitone Club, Paris, France
Thursday 11th February – Le Romandie, Lausanne, Swizterland
Friday 12th February – Twiggy, Milan ( Varese), Italy
Saturday 13th February – Bronson, Ravenna, Italy
Monday 15th February – Chelsea Club, Vienna, Austria
Thursday 18th February – Start the Bus, Bristol
Friday 19th February – Korova, Liverpool
Sunday 21st February – Captain’s Rest, Glasgow
Monday 22nd February – Cockpit, Leeds
Wednesday 24th February – Hoxton Bar & Kitchen, London


Comments