Ian Brown Confirms New Single Details

October 23, 2009 by  

Ian Brown Feature

Ian Brown has confirmed he will release his new single, Just Like You, on 30 November on Fiction.

It will be available as a download, 12” and CD, backed with a remix by Liam Howlett of the Prodigy, and is the second single to be lifted from Brown’s sixth studio album, My Way, which debuted in the top ten in September.

A week before the single release, Brown hits the road for a series of shows culminating in a hometown performance at Manchester’s MEN Arena the weekend before Christmas.

The full dates are as follows:

Sun 22 November Belfast, St George’s Market (tickets: +353 28 9032 7007)
Mon 23 November Dublin, Olympia Theatre (+353 818 719 330)
Tues 24 November Dublin, Olympia Theatre (+353 818 719 330)
Thu 26 November Castlebar, Theatre Royal (+353 818 300 000)
Fri 27 November Killearney, Inec (+353 64 6671555)
Sun 29 November Leicester De Montfort Hall (0116 233 3111)
Mon 30 November Southend Cliffs Pavilion (01702 351 135)
Tue 01 December Ipswich Regent (01473 433 100)
Thu 03 December Bournemouth O2 Academy (0844 477 2000)
Fri 04 December London Brixton O2 Academy (0844 477 2000)
Sat 05 December London Brixton O2 Academy (8PM-2AM) (0844 477 2000)
Mon 07 December Cambridge Corn Exchange (01223 357 851)
Tue 08 December Sheffield O2 Academy (0844 477 2000)
Thu 10 December Leeds O2 Academy (0844 477 2000)
Fri 11 December Leeds O2 Academy (0844 477 2000)
Sat 12 December Liverpool University (0151 256 5555)
Mon 14 December Newcastle City Hall (0191 261 2606)
Tue 15 December Edinburgh Picture House (0844 4999 990)
Wed 16 December Glasgow O2 Academy (0844 4999 990)
Fri 18 December Birmingham O2 Academy (0844 477 2000)
Sat 19 December Manchester MEN Arena (0844 847 8000)

Just Like You is released 30 November 2009

My Way is out now on Fiction


Comments