Laura Marling and Emmy the Great To Play Southbank Centre

July 9, 2009 by  

lauramarling

This summer a host of bands and solo artists come to London for a series of special gigs.

From folk to alt-rock via indie and post-punk, new artists and established names are set to perform at London’s Southbank Centre.

The diverse line up includes special shows and takeovers from Laura Marling, Marianne Faithful and The National to name a few.

Summer Highlights kicks off Saturday 19th July with art collective United Underground.

The Full line up is:

UNITED UNDERGROUND

Saturday 18 July, Queen Elizabeth Hall, 5pm until late, Tickets £5

AN EVENING WITH GREG DULLI AND MARK LANEGAN
+ Duke Garwood + Ours (Greg Gnecco acoustic)
Sunday 19 July, Royal Festival Hall

EMMY THE GREAT

Sunday 19 July, Queen Elizabeth Hall, 7.45pm, Tickets £12.50

MARIANNE FAITHFULL

Monday 20 July, Royal Festival Hall, 7.30pm, Tickets £25 £20

THE HERITAGE ORCHESTRA PLAY THE MUSIC OF THE CLANGERS
Monday 20 July, Queen Elizabeth Hall

GURRUMUL
Tuesday 21 July, Queen Elizabeth Hall, 7.;30pm, £17.50 £15

BLACK BOX RECORDER

+ MADAM
Thursday 23 July, Queen Elizabeth Hall, 7.30pm, Tickets £15

MARY GAUTHIER
+ Special guest Eliza Gilkyson
Tuesday 23 July, Purcell Room, 7.15pm, £20

BUFFY SAINTE-MARIE

+ SPECIAL GUESTS
Tuesday 28 July, Queen Elizabeth Hall, 7.30pm, Tickets £20 £18

THE NATIONAL

+ Broken Records
Monday 10 August, Royal Festival Hall, 7.30pm, Tickets £20 £17.50

LAURA MARLING AND FRIENDS

Tuesday 11 August, Royal Festival Hall, 7pm, Tickets £15 £12.50

MAGAZINE
Tuesday 1 September, Royal Festival Hall, 7.30pm, Tickets £27.50 £25

EMILIANA TORRINI
Sunday 13 September, Royal Festival Hall,


Comments