Metronomy Announce September UK Tour

April 4, 2011 by  

The ever changing Metronomy have announced a new set of dates for September and that Ghostpoet will be supporting them on their upcoming April tour.

During the tour, Metronomy will be playing at London’s Shepherds Bush empire and on the night will also be supported by Summer Camp and Duologue.

Metronomy are set to release their new album ‘The English Riviera’, which is the follow up to their 2008 album ‘Nights Out’, on April 11th.

Full tour dates are below:

APRIL

Thu 14-Apr Nottingham Rescue Rooms
Fri 15-Apr Norwich Waterfront
Sat 16-Apr London Shepherds Bush Empire (support from Summercamp, Ghostpoet, Duologue)
Sun 17-Apr Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
Tues 19-Apr Brighton Digital
Wed 20-Apr Oxford O2 Academy 2
Thu 21-Apr Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach
Fri 22-Apr Wakefield The Hop
Sun 24-Apr Newcastle O2 Academy 2
Mon 25-Apr Edinburgh Cabaret Voltaire
Tue 26-Apr Aberdeen The Tunnels
Wed 27-Apr York The Duchess

SEPTEMBER

Tue 20-Sep Southampton Talking Heads
Wed 21-Sep Leeds Cockpit
Thu 22-Sep Sheffield Leadmill
Fri 23-Sep Glasgow Oran Mor
Sat 24-Sep Liverpool Kazimier
Mon 26-Sep Manchester Academy 3
Tue 27-Sep Birmingham HMV Institute
Wed 28-Sep Bristol Trinity?

A presale for the September tour will be available via the band’s website from 9am this Wednesday 6th April. Tickets will go on general sale from 9am on Friday 8th April.


Comments