The Rumble Strips Announce September Tour

June 19, 2009 by  

rumblespress

The Rumble Strips have confirmed a September UK tour which will see them travel up and down the country playing tracks from soon-to-be-released sophomore album ‘Welcome to The Walk Alone’.

This will follow key festival appearances this summer including Glastonbury, Latitude & Reading/Leeds plus a special album launch show at Wilton Hall on July 15th, where the five-piece will be joined by a mini orchestra scored by Owen Pallet & other special guests.

September Tour Dates:
Monday 21st Sept – Rescue Rooms, Nottingham
Tuesday 22nd Sept – Waterfront, Norwich
Wednesday 23rd Sept – Academy 3, Manchester
Thursday 24th Sept – Cockpit, Leeds
Friday 25th Sept – o2 Academy 2, Birmingham
Sunday 27th Sept – o2 Academy, Newcastle
Monday 28th Sept – ABC 2, Glasgow
Wednesday 30th Sept – Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
Thursday 1st Oct – Thekla, Bristol
Friday 2nd Oct – Heaven, London

All tickets (except London) go on sale Friday 19th June @ 10am
0844 477 2000 / 0871 2200 260 www.gigsandtours.com


Comments