Villagers Announce UK Tour Following Mercury Nomination

July 26, 2010 by  

Following their Mercury Music Prize nomination for their debut LP, Becoming a Jackal, Villagers have just announced a UK tour for October.

The tour kicks off at the Brighton Ballroom on the 4th and takes them to the London Scala on the 5th, then on to Oxford, Lancaster and Sheffield.

Villagers are also performing two shows at the Tunnels under the Old Vic in London, on August 4th and 5th. They are the first live act to ever perform in this arts space.

Full live dates are as follows:

Wed 04-Aug London Old Vic Tunnels
Thurs 05-Aug London Old Vic Tunnels

Fri 06-Aug Edinburgh, The Edge Festival, Sneaky Pete’s
Sat 07-Aug Big Chill Festival
Fri 27-Aug Leeds Festival, Festival Republic Stage (approx 7pm)
Sat 28-Aug Reading Festival, Festival Republic Stage (approx 7.15pm)
Sat 04-Sep Electric Picnic Festival, Ireland
Thurs 09-Sep Open House Festival, The Black Box, Belfast, Ireland
Sun 12-Sep Bestival, Isle Of Wight
Mon 04-Oct Brighton Ballroom
Tue 05-Oct London Scala
Wed 06-Oct Oxford Academy 2
Fri 08-Oct Lancaster Library
Sat 09-Oct Sheffield The Plug

the band will also release Ship Of Promises, the second single taken from Becoming a Jackal, on 2nd August


Comments